Do Things Really Happen In 3’s?


So I am sure many of you have heard the saying “everything happens in 3’s”. Do you believe that saying? I do.

Usually stressful events happen in 3’s too. Say for instance this week, hubby was in hospital, then daughter ended up having emergency c-section then my best friend/soul sister ended up in ER!

Three major things within 5 days…..too much. I couldn’t process it all at the same time. It has been too overwhelming for me. All the many feelings I have dealt with, happiness, relief, sadness, anxiety, sympathy, helpless, and anger all happening within a few days.

Denis Collette…!!! / Art Photos / CC BY-NC-ND

I must admit I am usually a very strong person when it comes to stress, however, I ended up having two anxiety attacks this week due to the events that occurred. Optimism and going with the flow was replaced by pessimism and chaotic thinking.

Simply Shar♥n ~ Fun and Challenges / Flowers Photos / CC BY-NC

My mother always told me to recite the Serenity Prayer in my mind or out loud when life gets to be too much to handle. We are not a religious family but the Serenity Prayer gets us all through many tough times. One must not believe in God to recite this prayer, but must have belief in someone or something. To not have any faith or belief makes life close to impossible to get through.

Sometimes life gets so hectic and stressful I forget the Serenity Prayer. Last week was one of those times where it was forgotten. My mind was too full of other thoughts, I even forgot my other coping skills.

Will just a little bit of normalcy come back this coming up week? I can only hope.

Photo credit: Denis Collette…!!! / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

Photo credit: Simply Shar♥n ~ Fun and Challenges / Foter.com / CC BY-NC

Leave a Reply

