Racism Still A Problem In 21st Century


Tony Fischer Photography / Foter.com / CC BY

This post was inspired by a fellow twitterer that said ( the week of the Boston bombings ), “Dear racist people, we muslims hate terrorists just as much as you do.”
I quoted tweet and stated with the quote “I believe this”.
Reasons behind why I said “I believe this” is I quoted retweet which means I didn’t have enough characters to say anymore than that. And I believe many Muslims are against terrorism.
This is response I got from some random ignorant jerk who found tweet because that person had a hash tag that basically said she was proud to be Muslim,
“.after the bombs exploded at the Boston Marathon, the Arabs of Gaza danced in the streets, ..” jewishpress.com/news/breaking-…
You c..t” ( he actually spelled out the word but my blog is PG so I omitted a couple of letters ).
Within our country there are American extremists such as Timothy Mcveigh, does that mean ALL of the American people are like him? Of course not! It’s the same as saying all the Muslims for the actions of the “Muslim” extremists. It is quite ridiculous if we think about it in that way.
One of the things that really shocked me was the man who said that has two PhD’s. How can such an educated man be so ignorant?
I understand Americans are extremely angry over the bombings and they want to direct that anger towards someone however, tweeting something like to a complete stranger is highly unacceptable. And to blame Muslims as a whole is completely idiotic.

It is safe to assume some of us placed blame on someone or some group when the bombings happened, it is only natural. However, we need to educate ourselves to get the real facts.

I placed some of the blame on our government in a post I wrote the day the bombings happened. Some of the major horrific events in America would’ve possibly been prevented in the past so that is why I immediately placed the blame onto them. I felt as though it would’ve been prevented, and obviously now that some time has passed there is proof that some of our government agencies may have been able to prevent the bombings. For some information on that here are a few links to check out.

Liz Henry / Foter.com / CC BY-ND

The hate within America and the rest of the world completely boggles my mind. Here we are in the year 2013 and racism is still a huge issue. Even those that express their belief in diversity and non-racist views get hated and called names, just like I did. Of course, I refuse to let that one fool change my beliefs and views.

Firstly, Muslims who are true to their religion do not, I repeat do not condone nor tolerate the killing of any human being. Those terrorists who call themselves Muslims are not Muslims because of their killing of others and themselves.

Bird Eye / Foter.com / CC BY

Oh and here is a little information about those people who danced around in Gaza:

“Muslims celebrate with sweets, praise to Allah over Boston bombing,” by Janeen Capizola at BizPac Review, April 16:

“Muslim extremists throughout the Arab world celebrated the bombings at Monday’s Boston Marathon.
Hamas, Hezbollah, Islamic Jihad and others reportedly danced and cheered in the streets of Gaza, even passing out sweets upon learning of the death and destruction in Boston”, the Israeli News Agency said.

The head of a major Jordanian Muslim extremist group said he was “happy to see the horror in America,” The Associated Press reported Tuesday.

To read more from where I found the above excerpt click here: http://tinyurl.com/d7n8kua

Also, his ( Robert Spencer ) blog is quite interesting and full of facts.

So as you can see the dancers were the extremists.

Another thing I need to say on the subject is this, I grew up in a large city where I experienced great diversity. It got to the point where I didn’t notice skin color. My oldest daughters also had the same opportunity, which I believe played a big part in them being more accepting of other races and religions. Now that we have moved to small town America I have noticed many people who are not so accepting of other races. The diversity is sadly lacking and I feel bad for my youngest who may not be able to experience it like my oldest daughters did.

Feel free to comment. I love debate and I love hearing other people’s opinions however, I WON’T tolerate hateful comments.

2 thoughts on “Racism Still A Problem In 21st Century

  1. I apologize for late reply. Thanks for taking the time to comment.
    It would be absolutely ridiculous to blame all of the Christians for what some of them did in the past. It is also the same as blaming ALL Caucasians for the slaverly of Africans. I think society has a need to place blame on a WHOLE race. One bad apple really doesn’t ruin the bunch in these examples.

  2. Great post! I totally agree with you. There are millions of muslims in who practice Islam peacefully, one shouldn’t punish them for what a minority group does. You don’t punish all christians because some of them burned witches or sold indulgences in the past, do you?

Leave a Reply

